Heelan Youth Athletics

Welcome to Heelan Youth Athletics

Who We Are

Heelan Youth Athletics is a 504 Iowa Non Profit Corporation ran by volunteers who are passionate about providing both recreational and competitive athletic opportunities for students who will attend Bishop Heelan Catholic High School.  

Mission Statement

The mission of Heelan Youth Athletics, Inc. is to support, enhance, and supplement the opportunities that exist through Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools by developing excellent student athletes.  Preparing our youth to compete at a high level of sports success will be achieved by providing a program that promotes accelerated instruction, competitive scheduling, goal centered overall pursuit of excellence in athletics and character development while maintaining a proper balance with studies in the classroom.  Heelan Youth Athletics is dedicated to the principle that the pursuit of excellence in athletics and in the classroom will help prepare our future leaders in all areas of life. 

Board Members

President Melissa Moody 2019-2022  melissasuemoody@gmail.com 
Vice President Nick McInerney 2019-2022  nmcinern@hotmail.com
Secretary Liz Schermerhorn 2019-2022  lschermerhorn@live.com
Treasurer VACANT **  **
BHCS Appointee Tom Betz Open Ended  tom.betz@bishopheelan.org
BHCS Appointee Vacant** Open Ended **
Co Chair Football Keaton Slaughter 2021-2024  keatonslaughter24@gmail.com
Co Chair Football Tiffany Clayborne 2021-2024  tclayborne74@gmail.com
Chair Volleyball Roz Koob 2021-2024  roz.koob@heidmanlaw.com
Chair Girls Basketball Julie Maas 2019-2022  jmaas@liteform.com 
Chair Boys Basketball Bob Giese 2020-2023  bob.giese@yahoo.com
       



 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.