New Founders Society Honors Past Leaders

Former Principals Honored in Founders Society
Posted on 11/02/2021
The Bishop Edmond Heelan Founders Society has been created following the 2021 passing of Fr. Victor Ramaeker, a former long-time principal.

Ramaeker and other priests were pivotal in the history of Bishop Heelan High School. The new giving society enables alumni to honor him and other Heelan clergy who led Bishop Heelan High School from 1949 to 2012. Their images and names are listed in the fall Spirit of Heelan Annual Fund mailing.

Alumni and supporters can join the Bishop Edmond Heelan Founders Society with a gift of $1,949 or greater by visiting

All members will be invited to a special event in spring at Bishop Heelan High School. 

Clergy Leaders in Heelan History
1. Msgr. Eugene Kevane 1949-1959
2. Fr. Lawrence Bauer 1959-1964
3. Fr. Armand Elbert 1964-1978
4. Fr. Victor Ramaeker 1978-1990
5. Fr. Paul Eisele 1990-1992
6. Fr. Dan Gunther 1992-1996
7. Fr. Al McCoy 1997-2003
8. Fr. Patrick Walsh 2003-2012
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.